Dropbox is a file storage platform, that has been gaining a lot in popularity nowadays as it enables you to access any content stored on its hosting servers via any device provided their application is installed. The data is synchronized between all units, which means you can access it at any moment. Dropbox does not offer web hosting services, thus if you upload an html file it shall not display as a website and won't be executed. This particular service is used only for storing data and we have taken advantage of the fact that they supply an API to third-party firms to create a backup service on our end, that you could use if you host your Internet sites on our servers. With this additional function you will not need toworry about your content since you shall always have a copy of your websites on the Dropbox servers and on your PC in case that something happens - a script update going wrong, deleting files by mistake, etcetera.

Dropbox Backups in Cloud Web Hosting

If you choose to make the most of our Dropbox backup service and you have a cloud web hosting account, you could enable this option with a couple of clicks within your Hepsia CP and our system will start making backups the exact same day. Based on the disk space quota of your Dropbox account and just how much content you've got on our servers, you'll be able to select the number of different backups which shall be generated, ranging from 3 to 14. You may also decide if backups will be made simply of the Internet site files or of the databases also and Hepsia will allow you to enable this option for each website or database separately, to ensure you can back up precisely the content that you actually need. Activating the service is very simple and all it takes is to incorporate your Dropbox account within the corresponding section of Hepsia. You may also include multiple accounts and removing one you no longer want to use takes just a mouse click. You could use this service along with our regular backups which are created four times a day and include all of your files and databases.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers

If you acquire one of our semi-dedicated servers, you could benefit from the Dropbox backup feature effortlessly as linking the two accounts takes only several clicks inside the Hepsia Control Panel, which is used for the management of the semi-dedicated accounts. Based on the total size of the content you have on our end, the space quota of your Dropbox account and the data that you would like to have, you can choose if your whole account will be backed up or just specific sites and databases. Additionally, you could choose the amount of daily backups that'll be kept in your Dropbox account at any moment. The number ranges from three to 14 and can be altered in either direction at any time. The Dropbox account could be removed from our system with only a mouse click if you no longer would like to use the service, although it comes really handy in caseyou wish to get a copy of your files automatically on your personal computer aside from the full backups that we generate on a daily basis on our end.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers

You can link a Dropbox account to any one of our dedicated servers provided you get it with the in-house created Hepsia Control Panel. The setup is very easy and takes just several mouse clicks, so you will be able to have a copy of your content material both on the Dropbox servers and on your laptop or computer the very same day you link the 2 accounts. If you don't have much space in Dropbox or you have quite a lot of content on the dedicated server and you do not need all of it, you can pick certain domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up along with how many copies to be stored at one time. Our system is extremely flexible, consequently you can change the websites and the amount of daily backups at any time. The Dropbox account could be disconnected anytime, so if you no longer wish to employ the service or you have decided to use our in-house backup service along with all other administration tasks we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you'll be able to disable this feature with simply a click.